Scam Claiming to be From Ebay
Written by The Geekette on June 9, 2003 – 3:27 pmPosted in Ebay, Scams |
Once again, I received another Email from someone claiming to be from Ebay. As with other emails from PayPal, etc.. this is bogus. Please do NOT enter your info and send your info to this person if you are an eBay Member.
This is a copy of the email sent to me that is bogus.
Dear eBay member,
As part of our continuing commitment to protect your account and to reduce the instance of fraud on our website, we are undertaking a period review of our member accounts.
You are requested to visit our site by following the link given below
http://arribba.cgi3.ebay.com/aw-cgi/ebayISAPI.dll?UpdateInformationConfirm&bpuser=1
Please fill in the required information.
This is required for us to continue to offer you a safe and risk free environment to send and receive money online, and maintain the eBay Experience.
Thank you
Accounts Management
As outlined in our User Agreement, eBay will periodically send you information about site changes and enhancements. Visit our Privacy Policy and User Agreement if you have any questions.
Copyright © 1995-2003 eBay Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners.
Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the eBay User Agreement and Privacy Policy.
![]()
§


