Once again, I have a received an email saying that an order I have placed at Best Buy with my credit card was noted as being suspicious. What is suspicious in this is, this is NOT from best buy. Also, note the "return" address. Rocketmail.com. I have forward this (headers and all) to Best Buys fraud department, rocketmail, and a few other places for illegal sites such as this. Please don’t fall prey to this fraud!
———————————————————————–
The email reads:
Dear customer,
Recently we have received an order made by using your personal credit card information.
This order was made online at our official BestBuy website on 06/19/2003.
Our Fraud Department has some suspicions regarding this order and we need you to visit a special Fraud Department page at our web store where you can confirm or decline this transaction by providing us with the correct information.
Your e-mail address has been taken from National Credit Bureau.
Click the link below to visit a special Fraud Department page to resolve the cause of the problem.
BestBuy.com/fraud_department.html
——– Original Message ——–
From: - Thu Jun 19 21:24:19 2003
X-UIDL: 6jK"!h!W"!Dg<"!ZGC"!
X-Mozilla-Status: 1001
X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000
Return-Path:
Received: from 12.228.126.154 (12-228-126-154.client.attbi.com [12.228.126.154]) by tranq1.tranquility.net (8.12.9/8.11.1) with SMTP id h5K2CokW043309 for ; Thu, 19 Jun 2003 21:12:52 -0500 (CDT) (envelope-from Doortje_Catherine@rocketmail.com)
Received: from 12.228.126.154 (12.228.126.154 [12.228.126.154]) by 12.228.126.154 (8.12.6/8.12.6) with ESMTP id msbcyy977794 for ; Fri, 20 Jun 2003 01:20:48 -0400 (EST)
Message-ID:
From: "Maurine Atl"
To:
Subject: BestBuy Order #1095619. Fraud Alert.
Date: Fri, 20 Jun 2003 01:20:46 -0400 (EST)
Dear customer,
Recently we have received an order made by using your personal credit card information.
This order was made online at our official BestBuy website on 06/19/2003.
Our Fraud Department has some suspicions regarding this order and we need you to visit a special Fraud Department page at our web store where you can confirm or decline this transaction by providing us with the correct information.
Your e-mail address has been taken from National Credit Bureau.
I am a Computer and Network Technician. I love what I do for a living, as my work is also my hobby.
All of the technical information from the original Aleeya.net site became this site - GirlGeekette dotNet - and the remaining became what is now known as Aleeya dotNet. This site is where I store all of my notes related to computers and Technology so I may share it with others.
Powered by WordPress with a modified version of Ragiels Dream theme.
35 queries complete in 0.194 seconds.