Heads up, once again, there is another PayPal Scam going around that might look legitimate to some. In it, the email states you have added a new email address to your PayPal account and wants you to be aware of this. If you don’t believe it is right, it gives you a link to log in and check and protest.
The email reads:
——– Original Message ——–
From: - Tue Sep 20 17:36:28 2005
X-Account-Key: account3
X-UIDL: i^N"!og["!dld!!/l/!!
X-Mozilla-Status: 0001
X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000
Return-Path: guest@bf-l.ch
Received: from smtp.bf-l.ch (194-158-242-54.adslpremium.ch [194.158.242.54])
Tue, 20 Sep 2005 16:32:07 -0500 (CDT) (envelope-from guest@bf-l.ch)
Received: by smtp.bf-l.ch (Postfix, from userid 520) id 307652CDC2; Tue, 20 Sep 2005 23:31:55 +0200 (CEST)
To: kyralea@tranquility.net
Subject: New email address added to your PayPal account !
From: service@paypal.com <service@paypal.com>
Content-Type: text/html
Message-Id: <20050920213155.307652CDC2@smtp.bf-l.ch>
Date: Tue, 20 Sep 2005 23:31:55 +0200 (CEST)
X-milter-7bit-Pass: YES
X-milter-date-PASS: YES
X-UIDL: i^N"!og["!dld!!/l/!!
As part of our security measures, we regularly screen activity in the
PayPal system. We recently noticed the following issue on your account:
We would like to ensure that your account was not accessed by an
unauthorized third party. Because protecting the security of your
account is our primary concern, we have limited access to sensitive PayPal
account features. We understand that this may be an inconvenience but please
understand that this temporary limitation is for your protection.
Case ID Number: PP-072-838-482
https://www.paypal.com/us/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=complaint-view
For your protection, we have limited access to your account until
additional security measures can be completed. We apologize for any
inconvenience this may cause.
And yet another email (this time, most likely Hicks93@Prodigy.net ?) claiming to be from paypal. This one was soliciting ‘inactive customers’ that will be removed in 3 months if you do not log in with you name and password. Once again, it is bogus. Even though it CLAIMS to be from service@paypal.com , it isn’t.
——– Original Message ——–
From: - Thu Jun 26 01:28:37 2003
X-UIDL: A6:!!h]%"!k1O"!~>H!!
X-Mozilla-Status: 1001
X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000
Return-Path:
Received: from smtp801.mail.sc5.yahoo.com (smtp801.mail.sc5.yahoo.com [66.163.168.180]) by mailhost.cotse.com (5.7.4/5.7.4) with SMTP id h5PNbxPG036363 for ; Wed, 25 Jun 2003 19:37:59 -0400 (EDT) (envelope-from service@paypal.com)
Message-Id: <200306252337.h5PNbxPG036363@mailhost.cotse.com>
Received: from h24-76-168-41.vs.shawcable.net (HELO Hicks93@Prodigy.net) (Hicks93@Prodigy.net@24.76.168.41 with login) by smtp-sbc-v1.mail.vip.sc5.yahoo.com with SMTP; 25 Jun 2003 23:37:59 -0000
Reply-To: "PayPal Service"
From: "PayPal Service"
To:
Subject: Inactive Customers
Date: Wed, 25 Jun 2003 16:37:59 -0700
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html; charset="us-ascii"
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2800.1106
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1106
X-UIDL: A6:!!h]%"!k1O"!~>H!!
PayPal
Dear PayPal Customer
This e-mail is the notification of recent innovations taken by PayPal to detect inactive customers and non-functioning mailboxes.
The inactive customers are subject to restriction and removal in the next 3 months.
Please confirm your email address and password number by logging in to your PayPal account using the form below:
Email Address:
Password:
This notification expires July 31, 2003
Thanks for using PayPal!
This PayPal notification was sent to your mailbox. Your PayPal account is set up to receive the PayPal Periodical newsletter and product updates when you create your account. To modify your notification preferences and unsubscribe, go to https://www.paypal.com/PREFS-NOTI and log in to your account. Changes to your preferences may take several days to be reflected in our mailings. Replies to this email will not be processed.
I am a Computer and Network Technician. I love what I do for a living, as my work is also my hobby.
All of the technical information from the original Aleeya.net site became this site - GirlGeekette dotNet - and the remaining became what is now known as Aleeya dotNet. This site is where I store all of my notes related to computers and Technology so I may share it with others.
Powered by WordPress with a modified version of Ragiels Dream theme.
36 queries complete in 0.276 seconds.